Photo and Video Update. Long Overdue.

If I put off blogging another day I’m going to start forgetting things that I want to keep filed away for the years to come. I don’t know what has kept me from blogging the last few weeks, but I want to be back. If I’m not careful, I tend to get so focused on being a mother, wife, and homemaker, that I forget that I’m also my own person. A person who has hobbies (if she’d make the time for them), and interests outside of homemaking. Daniel is openly supportive when he finds me immersed in diversions. He fell in love with a girl who enjoyed a wide variety of leisure activities. And although we both know priorities change as life changes, nothing brings us back to the essence of our love for each other more than seeing the other person enjoying some distractions. I want to be intentional about keeping the flame alive, and make sure Daniel knows that the girl he fell in love with is still here. Plus, it’s good for Gideon to see me have fun with my hobbies. The older he gets the more involved he wants to be. Far be it from me to keep him from experiencing and learning different skills and expanding his imagination. The way he’s headed, he will be a jack of all trades!

The arrival of spring, and the appearance of the celestial body people call “the sun”, has really sparked a new energy in Daniel and myself. He has gotten to work on revamping his wood workshop and tree planting. I’ve taken a liking to sewing (more on that in later blogs) and a newfound love for my lost friend: Canon T2i. I have a photo session set for this weekend, and I am psyched about it. I also have a lot of baking to do for a baby shower this coming Sunday, and I’m pretty happy about that too. We have a running list of projects for this coming spring and summer, and we are raring to go!

Without further ado, here goes a photo and video update of my sweet little boy. I continue to find him completely scrumptious and irresistible, and as long as he allows it I will continue to eat him with kisses.

Gideon the Bookworm

For my birthday the boys gave me a new bird feeder, and an indoor tree for the foyer. Here is Gideon helping fill the bird feeder, and then carrying it to the shepherd’s hook. We love looking at all the birds. Our favorites are the Chickadee and Tufted Titmouse. Gideon insists that female cardinals are chickens. A week later Daniel took me on a movie and dinner date. “Insurgent” and the best pad thai since that place in NYC in 2009 were on the docket. He’s always been the best date planner since the beginning.

32nd Birthday PresentIMG_6295

Here is corporal Daniel studying for the sergeant's test.

Here is corporal Daniel studying for the sergeant’s test. The picture of multi-tasking.

Obsessed with his chubby legs and little feet. Normal, right?

Obsessed with his chubby legs and little feet. Normal, right?

Gideon and his cousins love each other so much. It's adorable to watch them interact. He's a lucky boy!

Gideon and his cousins love each other so much. It’s adorable to watch them interact. He’s a lucky boy!

The boys getting dirty and working hard!

The boys getting dirty and working hard!

Easter sticker art

The Easter Bunny had a lot of fun shopping this year! Dollar Tree and Target Dollar Spot! Jackpot!

The Easter Bunny had a lot of fun shopping this year! Dollar Tree and Target Dollar Spot! Jackpot!

This year’s Easter basket contents included: A Fubbles wand, a Thomas the Train plate, window markers, paint brushes, frog jump rope, toy airplane, his first tumbler, a poppy plant, and three easter eggs containing Annie’s organic gummy bunnies, chocolate covered almonds, and animal stickers.

The table runner shown is my latest little treasure. Courtesy of my in-laws, who bought it for me from a little shop in the Amalfi Coast of Italy. A birthday gift from their 3rd annual European adventure. There are strict no food or drink rules around this beautiful piece.

Easter Egg Hunt of 2015!

Easter Egg Hunt 2015 Easter Egg Hunt 2015 Easter Egg Hunt 2015 Easter Egg Hunt 2015

He is old enough to understand the concept and had so much fun!!

Eeiieeiioooo!!

Eeiieeiioooo!!

The first of many pictures of Gideon covered in dirt and mud. I love it!

The first of many pictures of Gideon covered in dirt and mud. I love it!

Finally, here are some random snippets taken with my iPod. Apologies for the poor quality. I don’t quite have the time to edit my “real video” taken with the T2i.

yes?

