Picture (and video) Update | Part 2

We had some computer problems and lost our September pictures from this year. It has taken me a while to recover, and regain enthusiasm for blogging. In this season of thanksgiving, I am trying to focus on how thankful I am for the pictures that I do have to remember toddler Gideon by.

I never take this tree for granted in the fall. It always causes me to pause and admire.

I never take this tree for granted in the fall. It always causes me to pause and admire.

Gideon did not like getting his hands dirty after falling on the wet grass.

Gideon did not like getting his hands dirty after falling on the wet grass.

Gideon Enjoys the Fall

Gideon is dapper in his Sunday getup.

Gideon is dapper in his Sunday getup.

Oh ya know, just studying a bug.

Oh ya know, just studying a bug.

Gideon is going to be a great daddy someday!

Gideon is going to be a great daddy someday!

I'm obsessed with his curls. Rulos hermosos!! No intention of cutting his hair any time soon.

I’m obsessed with his curls. Rulos hermosos!! No intention of cutting his hair any time soon.

Gideon's first morning in footie pajamas of the season. Had to document!

Gideon’s first morning in footie pajamas of the season. Had to document!

And here are some snippets from October that I got off my iPod. I have not had time to make some of my fancy videos. The first part is of Gideon pushing a kid size cart through Whole Foods, the second is of Gideon at the playground walking the rocking bridge for the first time, and finally a bit of Gideon enjoying his favorite song of the moment: “Fix My Eyes” by For King and Country. The boy is a little obsessed, and calls the song “oh oh”. Appropriate, I say.

yes?

