Lazy Days and Sundays

Yesterday was a blur! Gideon and I rushed through our day getting things done, baking, and decorating. I will go into more detail with pictures and more description of Gideon’s 1st birthday sometime this week. Tonight my computer is acting up, and I’m having trouble accessing the files from yesterday. Uploading pictures straight from my iPod has been super convenient for me lately, but yesterday’s pictures were all taken with the DSLR. I would work on it, but I just couldn’t be bothered tonight.

Today was just one of those days. My energy levels were running extremely low, and Gideon had the sympathy mopes. We both felt like we’d been hit by the same train after partying hard, so I put house duties on pause and took a breather day. Gideon also ran a little bit of a teething fever, so we spent this Sunday in our PJ’s eating party leftovers, drinking lots of water, reading books, playing with his new toys, and cuddling on the couch together. Gideon is more cuddly than usual when he’s out of sorts, and I LOVE it. I even brought him to my bed for his morning nap, and we slept for 2 hours!

I thought the time change would be rough on the little guy, but he did great going to bed tonight! I made sure there was no sunlight coming through the window, and followed his bedtime routine by the book so as to minimize any disruptions that might result in a night of broken sleep.

No pictures today, but the overall report is: I was able to let go of some daily priorities and re-direct my attention to rest, recovery after a busy few days, and enjoying my sweet one-year-old boy. All of this makes for a good day.

The forecast for the next two days is in the 60’s and 70’s. Glorious and long awaited for! Daniel will be off of work, so I’ll be busy enjoying great weather with my boys, but mid-week I’ll blog on Gideon’s birthday. I can’t leave that undocumented!

Back soon.

yes?

