Excuse me, sir?

This last tooth of Gideon’s has been a real doozie. Last night was the worst for sleep that he’s had in a long time. Discomfort eventually gave way to over-tiredness, and then he was inconsolable. All the partying and being up every 20 minutes or so caused me to completely forget to set my alarm in the morning. We woke up at 8:30 AM to Gideon fussing in his crib, and scrambled to get out the door by 9:00.

Although our day got off to a whirlwind start, it was a really good one. We headed to our weekly Thursday Bible Study, and enjoyed seeing everyone. Daniel watched all of the kids, while us moms sat around the table and shared a delicious breakfast and good discussion. We are taking turns leading discussions on the book “Mothers of the Bible Speak to Mothers of Today” by Kathi Macias, and today was my turn. I got to read, learn, and reflect on Jacob’s wives, Leah and Rachel.

Daniel snapped this picture of Cecilia, Gideon, and Michael playing together. He told me that they played together for a long time, throwing dominoes in the box over and over again. Adorable children! We love them all!

20140306-211359.jpg

After Bible study, we headed to Daniel’s grandma’s house. I made extra food last night so brought lunch for us, my sister-in-law and her 3 kids. We enjoyed a delicious meal, and a good visit.

The day got even better when Daniel let me take an hour nap when we got home. Glorious rest! I woke up to my boys climbing onto the bed with me, and we proceeded to have a wrestle and tickle session. Gideon is a ball of energy, and plays so hard!

We went to run a quick errand, and then came home. We had breakfast for dinner, and Gideon started tapping Daniel on the shoulder every time he turned away. I got it on video!

After we put Gideon to bed and cleaned up the kitchen, Daniel’s brother called us and challenged us to a push up competition of who can do the most push-ups by Memorial Day. Tonight’s count is:

Kyle and Bill: 35

Daniel: 32

Me: 10

Melissa: 7

I have got a lot of work to do, and I’m excited for the fun excuse to do some exercise.

yes?

