A Good Day

Today was a great, productive day. We woke up with ice and snow covering the roads, which is not really surprising. Daniel let me sleep in a little, which I appreciated so much. He then took a nap when Gideon took his morning nap. Daniel spent the afternoon in the freezing garage repairing our snow blower. Gideon spent the day indoors working, helping me around the house, and practicing his walking.

Daniel finally called his dad, who is pretty much a genius, and the snow blower was up and running in under an hour.

Daniel’s mom brought Gideon a toy that she made 5 minutes before coming over, and he absolutely loves it. She really motivated me to get busy making activities and homemade toys for Gideon. I’m all about making Gideon’s days fun and full of learning opportunities. Here’s a video of Gideon playing with his new toy.

We enjoyed a little visit with Daniel’s parents, and then it was time for me to make dinner. I made zuchinni “pasta” with chicken piccata, and a lemon caper sauce on top. The boys loved it, and it will definitely be a repeat.

20140205-221850.jpg

While I made dinner, Daniel listened to one of his favorite cover bands, Walk Off The Earth, and Gideon always wants in on the fun!

I am so incredibly sorry that you have to hear my horrible voice. I didn’t think the camera would catch it since the music was turned up.

20140205-221905.jpg

Gideon enjoys his first caper.

After having some family snuggle time on the couch watching Gideon’s favorite Baby Einstein video, we gave him a bath and he went to sleep for the night. Daniel and I just finished watching the last episode of Downton Abbey (we are both big fans), and now we’re going to sit and relax for a bit before going to bed. Great day overall, and I think tomorrow will be a lot of fun too!

yes?

