Stir Fry Pizza [And A Squeaky Clean Baby]

I found this recipe on Pinterest a while back, and have made it several times already. It’s a big hit in my home. For those days when I just don’t have an hour to spend on prepping dinner, or when I have a bunch of loose ends in the fridge that I don’t want to go to waste, this is one of the recipes I put to use. I don’t think I’ve used the same ingredients any of the 4-5 times I’ve made pizza stir fry, and it’s yummy every time. It’s an easy, flexible recipe that will help you wind down at the end of a busy day.

Notice that I don’t really give amounts of ingredients for this recipe. All ingredients are “to taste”.

Stir Fry Pizza

Ingredients:

This time around I used:

Pizza Stir Fry

– 1 lb of mild italian sausage (I’ve used tuscan sausage and it works great too. Adds a little zing if that’s your thing ^.^)

– mushrooms

– onion

– green bell pepper (red works great too)

– uncured pepperoni

– pizza sauce

– zucchini

– grape tomatoes

– parmesan (or mozzarella) cheese

– whatever spices you like (I usually add a pinch of salt, some garlic powder, and pizza/italian seasoning) to taste

Here is the {source} recipe if you want to take a look at it.

Instructions:

1. Brown your sausage over medium-high heat.

2. While the meat browns, prep whatever veggies and goodies you would like to add. Imagine the best, most delicious pizza and add those “toppings”. Slice and dice!

Pizza Stir Fry

yum! look at all those colors!

3. Remove the sausage from the pan, and let the veggies sauté in the sausage grease until tender.

 

Pizza Stir Fry4. Put the sausage back in the pan with the veggies, and let all the yummy flavors converge.

5. Add whatever spices you like to taste.

8. Separate your pepperoni and throw it in the pan. Go ahead and dump your bell pepper in the mix.

9. The pizza sauce can be heated separately and added to each individual serving. You can also just dump the can into the mix (that’s what I do).

10. Cook until all ingredients are heated.

11. Serve up with cheese!

Pizza Stir Fry

On another note …

Looks like Gideon’s 6 month 1 week update is going to turn into a 6 month and 2 week update. I have so many pictures and video to compile, and I just don’t foresee the update being posted for another 2-3 days. Daniel is off the next two days, and on Thursday we are having our roof replaced, so we’re making it a fun outing day.

He turned 6 months and 1 week on Sunday. Sunday FUN day. My brother and sister-in-law came over with their 3 kids for an afternoon of playing in the backyard. We kicked the soccer ball around, read books on a blanket outside, played on the swing, and roasted hotdogs and marshmallows. It was such a great day, and poor Gideon was pooped by the end. Here’s a pic of Gideon at 6 months and 1 week after his bath.

IMG_0886

Soundtrack: “A Million Parachutes” – Sixpence None The Richer. Tonight’s entry song takes me back to high school. For all you Sixpence None the Richer long lost fans, take yourself back in time too. Good stuff.

2 thoughts on “Stir Fry Pizza [And A Squeaky Clean Baby]

  1. Ya,Ya, “Pitzza, Pitzza”
    But I love that baby and his mama, beautifull,!!!!!!!
    {>Se a puesto tan grande yhermoso ❤
    Un abrazo a los dos … Y tambien para Daniel 😉

yes?

