Gideon Update: 5 months 3 weeks

Gideon is one week away from being a 6 month old! I cannot believe how time has flashed by. Part of me feels like there was never a time when Gideon wasn’t in my life. He is what my days and nights revolve around right now, and so I have a hard time remembering what I did with all my spare time when I wasn’t a mother. I’m considering doing a weekly update on Gideon’s life. It will be so neat to look back at these updates years from now. Gideon now weighs 18 lbs (pesa 8.16 kilos!). So here goes my very simple, no frills, photo and video update on Gideon’s week.

We had a yummy lunch at Whole Foods

Sharing a yummy family lunch at Whole Foods

We got to visit the great-grandparents!

We got to visit the great-grandparents!

Gideon is so focused when he plays on his exersaucer.

Gideon is so focused when he plays on his exersaucer.

Gideon's first attempt with a sippy cup: Fail. He was coughing and most of it ended up on the burp cloth. We'll try again later!

Gideon’s first attempt with a sippy cup: Fail. He was coughing and most of it ended up on the burp cloth. We’ll try again later!

Gideon wants his OJ.

Gideon wants his OJ.

all smiles!

all smiles!

All smiles again!

All smiles again!

IMG_0445

Gideon got his 5 month shots. The Pc and HIB. He was such a trooper. Cried for 2 seconds and then was perfectly fine.

Gideon sat in a high chair for the first time at his Mimi and Baba's house!

Gideon sat in a high chair for the first time at his Mimi and Baba’s house!

yes?

