Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookies

The other day I decided it was time to make a second dessert food that was completely wheat and processed sugar free. This recipe yielded 13 cookies, and was a total hit with Daniel and myself. If you are looking for a healthy dessert that will curb your craving for sweet baked goods, then this is a must-try. Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookies

For this recipe you will need:

  1. A hand mixer
  2. 2 medium sized mixing bowls
  3. 1 cup almond flour
  4. 1 Tbsp arrowroot powder
  5. 1/2 tsp baking soda
  6. 4 Tbsp butter (substitute with coconut butter if you prefer)
  7. 1 egg
  8. 1 tsp vanilla extract
  9. 1 Tbsp honey (the original recipe called for raw, but I used regular honey)
  10. 1/4 cups chocolate chips

Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookies

In the first bowl, you will add all your dry ingredients and mix. In your second bowl, you’ll beat the butter to soften (if needed), add the egg, vanilla, and honey and mix. Add wet ingredients to your dry ingredients and beat with a hand mixer just until blended. Then fold in your chocolate chips. The original recipe says to refrigerate the batter. I skipped this step entirely, and we all survived.

Paleo Chocolate Chip CookiesWhen I make  cookies I line my cookie sheets with parchment paper. It keeps the bottoms of the cookies from burning, and I think it keeps them from getting dry. The batter is on the sticky side, so I just wet my hand with water and applied light pressure.
Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookies

Bake the cookies at 350 degrees for 8-10 minutes tops. Paleo Chocolate Chip CookiesYum! Daniel took some to work, and I enjoyed some at home. I’ve already made the recipe again, and doubled the batch. Enjoy! Let me know how they turn out if you try them out.

4 thoughts on “Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. loved these! so easy for my kids to help with! I used tapioca flour in place of the arrowroot so they are a little fluffier than I expected but delicious!

yes?

