First Two-Tiered Cake

For my father-in-laws 60th birthday party we went all out, and rented a reception room at a restaurant and invited all of his family and close friends. Since everything else was done big, I decided to go big with my cake as well. I decided to make my first two-tiered cake.

Image

In this case, I made chocolate flavored batter, and kept the cakes wrapped and refrigerated for at least 24 hours before icing them. Such a good thing to do! Anything to make the icing process easier. I tried getting as close as I could to a “Bahama Blue” color for the icing, since that is the color he is going to paint his old VW Bug once he’s done revamping it. And there you have it!

yes?

